top of page

8 Best Travel Gadgets

You guys – GET a luggage weigher! If you travel a lot, this is so necessary. I am always packing right up the maximum allowance so love to weigh it on the dot so that is one less stress to think about at the airport. I can go to the check-in counter sure that my luggage isn’t overweight.


📷

Even with more and more of us using technology, it seems like finding an open and working outlet is still always a challenge. Portable chargers are the BEST if you’re stuck on a train for 10 hours and your phone’s battery (with all your maps and notes) is in its last 10%. I LOVE the Anker Portable Charger since it’s small and lightweight, but here are some similar options:


📷

This is perfect to charge my computer and phone at the same time. Because it has a surge protector, you don’t have to worry about blowing any fuses or any of your electronics going on the frizz.


I travel with a world adapter so I can put any plug I own in any socket in the world! Can’t beat it. This one is special because it has two USB ports AND works as a power bank. You can buy these cheap as chips in Walmart or anywhere else, but keep in mind the cheap ones break SO easily then you’re abroad without a plug which is pretty unfortunate.


📷

When you travel with a phone, kindle, and camera it seems like there are never enough plugs. This has an extension cord, 2 USB plugs + regular plugs, and has a surge protector. They make these so tiny now that it really doesn’t take up much extra space and keeps you way more organized when you are working.


It’s a genius little thing. It knows what time it is wherever you travel and changes automatically (I think it’s solar?). It has thermometer reading, is very tiny, and great when you want to save battery on your cell phone overnight. Perfect for making sure you don’t miss your train stop. In sleeper class, nobody is going to wake you up.


📷

Noise Canceling Headphones

Once I got a pair of Bose, I really couldn’t go back to regular headphones. The sound is so much better plus it really does cancel out any other noise. The downsize is they take up more space than the little ear buds. I know that I will always keep traveling with my Bose, though!


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page